I thank you all 22 to 25 year old Microsoft programmer

I would like to thank all of the young people today, pronounce it to incompetent programmers, who still have the feeling, tinkering with the date format.

Unfortunately, that has been around for about 20 Years like that. Before the year 2000 it did not occur to any sane programmer, to change anything in the format of the system date. What a software then finally displays, is something completely different, a completely different topic. But the system (so at least a good operating system) has over 200 Years to deliver exactly the same date format.

But I have an idea for all the new ones, who want to tinker with the date format. How about, if you also specify the month for each country? Also z.B. in Hungary (today is 30.09.2021) it would look like this:

Hungary:
September 30, 2021

In Germany:
30. September 2021

And for America you could use the short format for a change (of course without commenting on anything, because otherwise it wouldn't be exciting anymore):
09/30/2021

I would recommend, the whole thing directly in the company- and system variables (just like it windows 10 already does), that gives the whole thing a certain spice and guarantees no programmer unemployed.

Oh well, the invoicesXYZ should now start with the version 3.83 have a grip, if not, please mail to rogerku35@gmail.com, I really enjoy solving Microsoft problems – but only for free in my own software.

Ich danke allen 22 bis 25 jährigen Microsoft-Programmierer

Einen herzlichen Dank möchte ich heute all den jungen, inkompetenten Programmierern aussprechen, die immer noch das gefühl haben, am Datumsformat herumzubasteln.

Das ist leider seit ungefähr 20 Jahren so. Vor dem Jahr 2000 kam es keinem vernünftigen Programmierer in den Sinn, am Format des Systemdatums irgend etwas zu verändern. Was eine Software dann schlussendlich anzeigt, ist etwas ganz anderes, ein ganz anderes Thema. Aber das System (also wenigstens ein gutes Betriebssystem) hat über 200 Jahre genau das gleiche Datumsformat zu liefern.

Aber ich hätte eine Idee für all die neuen, die am Datumsformat herumbasteln möchten. Wie wäre es, wenn man länderspezifisch jeweils auch noch den Monat angiebt? Also z.B. in Ungarn (heute ist der 30.09.2021) würde das dann wie folgt aussehen:

Ungarn:
szeptember 30, 2021

In Deutschland:
30. September 2021

Und für Amerika könnte man ja zur Abwechslung das Kurzformat nehmen (natürlich ohne etwas zu kommentieren, denn sonst wäre es nicht mehr spannend):
09/30/2021

Ich würde empfehlen, das ganze auch gleich direkt in den Betriebs- und Systemvariablen (so wie es Windows 10 bereits macht), das verleiht dem ganzen einen gewisse Würze und macht garantiert keinen Programmierer Arbeitslos.

Naja, die rechnungenXYZ sollte das nun ab der Version 3.83 im Griff haben, falls nicht, bitte Mail an rogerku35@gmail.com, ich löse sehr gerne Probleme von Microsoft – allerdings nur in meiner eigenen Software kostenlos.